1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Young, Dumb, and Full of Charisma  By  cover art

Young, Dumb, and Full of Charisma

By: Chase Danger,Piper Quinn
Narrated by: Ellory Lane,Ben Hart
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

There once was a bard that was young and dumb,

But he made all of the ladies come.

His charisma stat was the highest one,

In this enchanted land.

His power was noticed by a sorceress,

Who thought it would help her on her quest.

So she and a friend paid him some gold,

And on an adventure they go.

Now has the quest begun.

The bard sings songs and the monsters run.

There's adventure, and lots of fun,

And also magic foes.

So now that their party was a group of three,

They went on a hunt for a fairy.

To an enchanted tower they must go,

And bring the fairy down.

So if you want a book that's long,

And full of fights and wine and song,

With this book you can't go wrong,

Unless you don't like fun.

Now has the quest begun.

Arrows fly and swords are swung.

No more wine and women and fun,

Until the boss is slain.

Young, Dumb, and Full of Charisma is light on stats and heavy on action, for fans of Critical Role and Dungeons and Dragons. It has a sarcastic drow, a barbarian with a big heart, and a magical fairy girl.

©2022 Yae Publishing House (P)2022 Royal Guard Publishing LLC

What listeners say about Young, Dumb, and Full of Charisma

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Young and Dumb

i enjoyed this book, felt like some of it was predictable and the bard was a little annoying but come on its a bard. It felt just like i was back playing D&D with my buddies and it was his bard all over again. made me laugh, made me roll my eyes, even managed to surprise me. i would highly recommend this book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

He is Dumb But Damn He can Sing

Let me start with Ben Hart needs a raise or something, holy cow this guy is a legend and how he brings the main character to life and is able to sing without busting up laughing is incredible! Ellory Lane does a good job shuffling the female characters and giving each of them a unique voice. The book is very enjoyable and many times I found myself laughing out loud in the car like a crazy person. If you enjoy theses kind of books you can not sleep on this one!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Five Stars? Really?

This book started out well enough and I was prepared to give it four stars for the entertainment value, but unfortunately the plot had so many holes in it that it ruined it. There are several times when a character had to remain willfully ignorant for the plot to work, and others where they had to accept a complete change in their motivations without question, and treat it as if they had thought that way all along. Equally, the big bad of the book had to be the worst tactician in the world for the story to play out how it did. I can go on with other problems, but they require examples and I don't want to spoil anything.

With all this in mind, how are there so many great reviews? I can only think they are paid shills or people as brain dead as the bard in the story. It might be ok for a little light entertainment, but don't expect to want to listen to any more books in the series come the end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Is surprisingly good

With the title I was expecting a regular run of the mill Romance trope. I am happy to say that it is very much more than that. Get ready to enjoy a wild adventure and some beautiful women

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book, and great performance

This is a new author and new narrators for me, generally that make me nervous but they all knocked it out of the park. Highly recommend.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Not Bad

If you are looking for an epic saga, this ain't it. Then again, with a title like this one, you were already expecting that weren't you?

I expected this book to be some basic parody of any other generic D&D adventure story, but after reading more serious stories I was ready for something different. What I found was that...it kind of was, but it did it well. It doesn't re-invent the wheel with storytelling or blow you away with a complex magic system, but it is a fun little story with likeable characters and chuckle-worthy humor. And really, that's all a story has to be, right?

If you're looking for a simple literary palate cleanser, this'll do just fine.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Bard MC, you know what happens.

A Bardic MC with a cursed artifact facing all opposition by trying to sing and seduce his way out. The shenanigans he goes through are hilarious. Looking forward to the sequel.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better than expected

Definitely a good book. There aren't many books about bards.
the narration is very good and clear.
I'm gonna check out some more books from this author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly enjoyable!!

Great story with a well written plot and believable characters that r really made me laugh out loud!! Great job!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A fun and engaging fantasy gamelit story!

Chase Danger and Piper Quinn write a fun and engaging fantasy gamelit story! The MC isn't the brightest but makes up for it with his charisma, and boy does he make up for it. Great characters, good plot, and of course some good times with friends. I look forward to the next story from these two authors! Audio Version: Ellory Lane and Ben Hart do a great job with the narration and their respective characters.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dhruv
  • Dhruv
  • 08-20-22

great book

this book was amazing. the scenes were at many points totally hilarious and the characters were amazing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daryl peter lambrou
  • Daryl peter lambrou
  • 08-19-22

Epic

Great fun book enjoyed this book has a great story fun characters can’t wait did more

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ObioneJZ
  • ObioneJZ
  • 08-21-22

what a great little gem

With a title like this your expectation aren't super high but good author's , great characters and a solid story add in fantastic narrator's bringing it all to life and you have a gem.
Really looking forward to the next instalment
Obi