A Marriage Worth the Earning

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

A Marriage Worth the Earning Publisher's Summary

A Pride and Prejudice sequel.

Darcy and Elizabeth's first year of marriage commences as idyllic as most newlyweds could hope. But soon, their tranquility departs, and together they must discover the finer art of compromise and understanding. 

This sequel trilogy to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice follows the lives of Austen's beloved characters throughout the years, beginning with volume one, where Darcy and Elizabeth must learn to put pride and prejudice aside and become one united in the love and passion inspired by the original novel. Come witness a compelling look at the misunderstanding, resentment, and frustration that marriage imposes on two very compassionate, yet willful individuals, but also envision the vulnerability, laughter, and devotion of a husband and wife very much in love. 

Mary L. Sherwood presents: A Marriage Worth the Earning.

©2009 Mary L. Sherwood (P)2022 Mary L. Sherwood
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus