A Moment on the Lips

2 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

A Moment on the Lips Publisher's Summary

An hilarious, comforting escapist listen for autumn 2022 that’s perfect for fans of Veronica Henry, Alexander Potter, Sarah Turner, Suzy Quinn, and Nick Spalding.

Awarded the Amazon KDP Select All Stars bonus for books that delight in May, June, and July 2022.

Escape with the care assistants of Elm Lodge.

Join Etta, Val, Jenna, Nicky, and Yana on their laugh-out-loud and truly uplifting journey of love, fresh starts, and unlikely friendships.

Meet the ladies of A Moment on the Lips:

Etta has had enough. At five-foot-three and size 20, she is determined to make a change. A change for herself, her daughter, and also a tiny bit to show her ex, Robert, that she is in fact not only good enough for him, but in fact far too good.

Jenna is being driven mad by her mother-in-law’s critical and overbearing personality. And with her wedding fast approaching, she’s determined to regain control of both her body and her big day.

Val is feeling lost and in shock after her husband of 30 years has up and left her. Why? Good question. Val really has no idea, but she’s determined to find out.

Nicky has been on a downward spiral since her divorce. Struggling to move on and lonely with only her cats for company, food has become her best friend.

Yana has new life in England. Despite marital bliss being everything she’d hoped for, Yana misses her family back in Russia and has developed some new habits that even her new husband isn't unaware of.

Together, they decide to regain control of their lives with hilarious results, and discover that it’s never too late to live the life they’ve always wanted.

A feel-good and completely heartwarming debut that proves all we really need in life is a few good friends.

©2021 J Taylor (P)2022 J Taylor
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus