A Villain's Ever After Series

12 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

The Beast and the Enchantress Publisher's Summary

If there’s one thing Rosemarie, an aspiring enchantress with budding magical powers, has learned throughout her studies, it's that magic must only be used for good. But when an egocentric prince breaks her sister’s heart, Rosemarie’s only focus is revenge, and what better way to enact it than with a well-chosen curse? 

A simple incantation is all it takes to transform the arrogant prince's appearance to match the state of his heart. But something goes wrong, causing the spell to affect not only the prince but its caster as well. As the curse begins to change her appearance to reflect the state of her own vengeful heart, Rosemarie becomes desperate to break it at all costs, even if it means entering the castle in disguise and interacting with the prince she loathes. 

To her surprise, Rosemarie encounters not a conceited prince, but one very different from the one she cursed. She soon finds her heart softening, but not in the way she expects—she’s losing it to the cursed prince she has vowed to hate. The closer they become, the more desperate Rosemarie is to free the prince, and herself, from the curse. But in so doing, she may lose the man she loves forever. 

For how could a prince ever love the woman who turned him into a beast? 

The Beast and the Enchantress is one of 12 short novels in A Villain's Ever After, a collection of stand-alone stories featuring villainous twists on some of your favorite classic fairytales. Enjoy the series in any order for magical adventures...and fall in love with villains as you've never seen them before. Who said villains can't have happily-ever-afters?

©2021 Camille Peters (P)2022 Shiromi Arserio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.