Alex Delaware

57 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 29,924 ratings


 A gritty detective series with a dynamic relationship between psychologist Alex Delaware and detective Milo Sturgis.

Los Angeles is home to every sort: wannabe stars, old timers, gorgeous women, and power brokers. Then there’s the underworld, where hustlers, gangsters, call girls, cyber crooks, drug dealers, sex traffickers, kidnappers, and murderers live. It’s a city teeming with challenges for Alex Delaware, former child psychologist and police consultant, and his trusted partner in crime-fighting, LAPD detective Milo Sturgis, a gay tough guy who gets stuff done.

John Rubinstein commands every gripping case he reads - and the complex Alex Delaware! Rubinstein’s voice exudes keen intellect and calm authority as psychologist Alex Delaware. An accomplished actor and LA native, the narrator clearly delineates the gruffer Milo Sturgis in the frequent exchanges between the two men. Producing a variety of distinct and memorable male and female voices, Rubinstein captures author Jonathan Kellerman’s gift for well-realized characterizations - and his wit amid the gruesomeness. Four of the installments - Deception, Heartbreak Hotel, Murder Book, and The Web - are Earphones Award winners.

Jonathan Kellerman is a #1 New York Times best-selling author, an Edgar and Anthony Award winner, and a real-life psychologist. In addition to the Alex Delaware series, he is the author of several stand-alone crime novels, two children’s books, and numerous nonfiction works.

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.