Ali Reynolds

22 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8,262 ratings


TV reporter turned detective Ali Reynolds is a strong, resilient, tech- and media-savvy heroine.

Fired for being “too old” for TV and dumped for a younger woman by her cheating husband, former LA news anchor Ali Reynolds moves to Sedona, Arizona, to start fresh - and quickly gets caught up in investigating crimes. Author J. A. Jance presents a strong, appealing, modern heroine with a command of high-tech tools. Reynolds frequently uses her blog in her investigations, which include cybercrime and tech espionage.

Karen Ziemba’s narration places listeners right in the middle of the mystery - without missing a beat! Ziemba delivers a nuanced, believable characterization of the determined ex-reporter-turned-detective. She keeps the story moving, delineating the characters by their distinctive emotions, rather than by age, sex, or ethnicity. Authentic descriptions of the Southwest add interest and depth to the intrigue. Listener rave: “I love Jance’s storylines, and the narrator (Karen Ziemba) is one of the best I’ve ever heard. I’m hooked on the series.”

J. A. Jance is a prolific New York Times best selling author of mysteries and thrillers. She has written two other series, Joanna Brady and J. P. Beaumont, and three interrelated novels featuring the Walker family.

Cold Betrayal, book 10 in the Ali Reynolds series, is an AudioFile Earphones Award winner. Joanna Brady, another of J. A. Jance’s series characters, joins Reynolds in No Honor and Random Acts (narrated by Hilary Huber).

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.