Ben Pecos Mysteries

8 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Pumpkin Seed Massacre Publisher's Summary

Tony Hillerman called it a gripping novel. Booklist says this is a series to watch. Start listening to award-winning author Susan Slater's original series right here, from the beginning.

Native American psychologist Ben Pecos has returned to the New Mexico pueblo of his birth as an intern with the Indian Health Service. Still struggling with the demons of his past, he is plunged into the nightmare rampage of a mysterious illness that is killing the residents of the pueblo, including his own grandmother. 

One of the victims, the powerful tribal governor, had made powerful enemies, and Ben suspects his murder was premeditated—but that doesn't explain the insidious killer now stalking the innocent. Undaunted, Ben digs deep into the motives of power and greed to root out a killer whose deadly agenda is spiraling out of control.

©1999 Susan Slater (P)2022 Susan Slater
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.