Bluestockings Defying Rogues

8 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 197 ratings

Earl of Harrington Publisher's Summary

Jonas Parker, the Earl of Harrington has no desire to marry. He rather enjoys being unencumbered, and a wife would complicate things. The Wicked Earls’ Club is his haven, and he isn’t ready to give it up for matrimony. His grandfather, the Duke of Southington wants nothing more than to see him wed and return to the fold. For that reason alone, he’ll avoid proper ladies and wedding bells.

Lady Marian Lindsay rather likes being a spinster and embraces her bluestocking ways. She's studying to be a physician and wants to be a proper doctor. She longs to be taken seriously in the medical field, but her efforts go unnoticed. After careful deliberation she devises a scheme that is foolproof, but she needs the help of one of her father’s friends to make it happen.

Harrington is appalled at Marian’s request and refuses outright; however, she somehow manages to charm him into saying yes. Before he realizes it, he’s escorting her to Kent and a house party made of his worst nightmares. Propriety must be met at all costs because he will not be wed at the end of her expedition - or will he?

©2018 Dawn Brower (P)2018 Dawn Brower
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus