Books of Caledan

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 77 ratings

The Tainted Crown Publisher's Summary

The kingdom of Caledan is in turmoil after the queen’s murder. Her son and heir, Soren, is framed for the killing by his uncle, who seizes the legendary throne of the Dragon Kings and rules with an iron fist to crush rising dissent.

Soren is a fugitive; his only friend a broken, old man. The dragons, ancient allies of the throne, may hold the answers, but their whereabouts is a mystery that died with the queen. If he can find them, will they be the allies he seeks?

Soren must discover whether the price of kingship is worth paying, and whether he is worthy of the throne, yet far more is at stake than a crown, for ancient and dark magics stir.

Across the kingdom, Soren’s cousin Eve takes matters into her own hands and journeys to the ethereal Eldarkind on his behalf, where she discovers an inescapable fate. As she comes to terms with the gift and the curse of magic, Eve risks her life to help Soren. Will it be enough?

Before the fragile peace shatters, can Soren unite Eldarkind, dragons, and men to secure peace for Caledan? Step into Caledan, a land of swords, sorcery, and betrayal.

©2017 Megan Laura Amy Jolly (P)2019 Eldarkin Publishing Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.