Burningblade and Silvereye

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 56 ratings

Ashes of the Sun Publisher's Summary

The first book in a new epic fantasy series from the author of the Infernal Battalion series.

Long ago, a magical war destroyed an empire and a new one was built in its ashes. But still the old grudges simmer and two siblings will fight on opposite sides to save their world in the start of Django Wexler's new epic fantasy trilogy. Gyre hasn't seen his beloved sister since their parents sold her to the mysterious Twilight Order.

Now, 12 years after her disappearance, Gyre's sole focus is revenge and he's willing to risk anything and anyone to claim enough power to destroy the Order. Chasing rumours of a fabled city protecting a powerful artifact, Gyre comes face to face with his lost sister. But she isn't who she once was. Trained to be a warrior, Maya wields magic for the Twilight Order's cause. Standing on opposite sides of a looming civil war, the two siblings will learn that not even the ties of blood will keep them from splitting the world in two.

©2020 Django Wexler (P)2020 Head of Zeus
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.