Chain of Charms

7 books in series
2 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

The Gypsy Crown Publisher's Summary

Book 1 in the Chain of Charms series, a brilliant new adventure series set amongst the gypsies of Cromwell's England.

From the best-selling author of the Witches of Eileanan series.

Once there was a gypsy queen who wore on her wrist a chain of six lucky charms - a golden crown, a silver horse, a butterfly caught in amber, a cat's eye shell, a bolt of lightning forged from the heart of a falling star, and the flower of the rue plant, herb of grace. The queen gave each of her six children one of the charms as their lucky talisman, but ever since the chain of charms was broken, the gypsies had been dogged with misfortune.

Book 1: The Gypsy Crown: 9th August - 12th August 1658.

Maggie has given them the first charm - an old gold coin - but Luka and Emilia must escape the brutal thief-taker, Coldham. With a horse, a monkey, a dog, and a huge brown bear in their train, it is hard to travel secretly as they flee across the Surrey countryside. With a little bit of luck - or, as Emilia believes, magic - they manage to escape, but Coldham will not give up so easily.

©2006 Kate Forsyth (P)2006 Bolinda Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.