Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

10 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 757 ratings

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Publisher's Summary

A car that floats?...that flies?...that can steer itself? It must be Chitty Chitty Bang Bang!

Only Ian Fleming, the creator of James Bond, could have dreamed up this marvelous 'mobile, its enterprising owners and a series of adventures that rival those of 007 himself!

When resourceful inventor Caractacus Pott saves the enormous green roadster from the scrap heap, it doesn't take long for his family to realize that they have a pretty amazing auto. Their day trip to the beach turns into an exciting sea voyage, complete with a secret cave and a gang of ruthless mobsters (who have a giant stockpile of explosives)! The Potts quickly learn that Chitty Chitty Bang Bang may be their only hope!

©1964, 1965 Glidrose Productions Ltd. (P)2003 Random House, Inc., Imagination Studio, an Imprint of the Random House Audio Publishing Group
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.