City of Masks

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Fall of a Dungeon House Publisher's Summary

James Toledo is dungeon descended, third son of a Dungeon Lord.

His father was one of the 14 rulers of the Empire of Varad, each in charge of a dungeon core.

James never believed he would have a chance to become a Dungeon Lord on his own, despite his dungeon-enhancing perk. But his grandfather found a new dungeon core, and made a deal with a creature of unimaginable power to become the new dungeon’s boss monster.

Unfortunately, before James was given control of the new dungeon core, his grandfather was assassinated, and his family murdered or kidnapped by unknown, masked assailants. James’ house burned down around him.

Barely surviving, James seeks the power necessary to take vengeance on all those who have wronged him and his family. He vows to put an end to the evil lurking deep within his city, but thugs and gangsters are only the beginning of what he’ll find.

A dark litRPG dungeon tale for fans of The Punisher and The Dungeon of Stories.

©2022 Capital Station Books (P)2022 Shami Stovall
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus