Classic Ghost Stories

3 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

Classic Ghost Stories, Volume 1 Publisher's Summary

This collection of stories brings together the writings of some of the greatest authors of all time and contrasts ghost stories of different lands and languages.

The stories include:

  • "Mrs. Zant and the Ghost" by Wilkie Collins
  • "The Haunters and the Haunted" by Sir Edward Bulwar-Lytton
  • "The Apparition of Mrs. Veal" by Daniel Defoe
  • "The Moonlit Road" by Ambrose Bierce
  • "The Middle Toe of the Right Foot" by Ambrose Bierce
  • "The Stranger" by Ambrose Bierce
  • "The Red Room" by H.G. Wells
  • "Old Mrs. Jones" by Clara Riddell
  • "The Ways of Ghosts" by Ambrose Bierce
  • "Green Tea" by Joseph Sheridan LeFanu
  • "The Signalman" and "The Trial for Murder" by Charles Dickens
  • "The Phantom Coach" by Amelia Edwards
  • "They" by Rudyard Kipling
  • "The Dream Woman" by Wilkie Collins

Public Domain (P)1982 JimCin Recordings
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.