2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Crime Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

Now a major Britbox TV show

Detective Inspector Ray Lennox has fled to Miami to escape the aftermath of a mental breakdown induced by occupational stress and cocaine abuse and a harrowing child-sex murder case back in Edinburgh.

But his fiancée, Trudi, is only interested in planning their wedding, and soon Lennox is cast adrift, alone in Florida. A coke-fuelled binge brings him into contact with another victim of sexual predation, 10-year-old Tianna, and Lennox flees across the state with his terrified charge, determined to protect her at any cost. But can Lennox trust his own instincts? And can he handle Tianna, while still trying to get to grips with the Edinburgh murder?

©2008 Irvine Welsh (P)2021 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.