Curious Bookstore Cozy Mystery

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

The Witching Place: A Fatal Folio Publisher's Summary

The Witching Place: A Fatal Folio is the debut novel in a charming new cozy mystery series by best-selling author Sophie Love, author of the Inn at Sunset Harbor series, a number one best seller.

When Alexis Blair, 29, is fired from her book publishing job and breaks up with her boyfriend on the same day, she wonders if life is urging her to make a fresh start. She decides it’s time to pursue her lifelong dream of opening a bookstore of her own - even if that means leaving Boston and accepting a job in a curious bookstore in a small seaside town an hour away.

But the odd shop, Alexis soon learns, is from more than just a rare, occult bookstore. Something strange is going on in the shop’s secret back room, with its eccentric owner, and in the small town itself.

And when a dead body appears, Alexis, with her beloved newfound cat, may find herself right in the middle of it all.

A pause-resisting cozy, rife with the supernatural, mystery, secrets, and love - and centered around a small town as odd and endearing as its shop - A Curious Bookstore will make you fall in love and keep you laughing out loud as you listen late into the night.

Books number two and three in the series - Murder by Manuscript and A Perilous Page - are now also available!

©2020 Sophie Love (P)2020 Sophie Love
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.