Dad's Army

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 188 ratings

Dad's Army Publisher's Summary

Twenty episodes from the first BBC Radio series plus an hour-long Christmas special, starring Arthur Lowe, John Le Mesurier, and Clive Dunn.

In 1973 the BBC adapted its hit TV series for radio, featuring the original TV cast and characters. Three series were broadcast between 1974 and 1976, with episodes adapted from their TV counterparts by Harold Snoad and Michael Knowles.

Now you can enjoy once again these unique recordings, with a supporting cast including John Laurie, James Beck, Arnold Ridley, and Ian Lavender. Among the 21 episodes are "The Man and the Hour", "The Battle of Godfrey’s Cottage", "Sgt Wilson’s Little Secret", "Something Nasty in the Vault", "The Menace from the Deep", and "No Spring for Frazer."

©2014 BBC Worldwide Ltd (P)2014 BBC Worldwide Ltd
Show more Show less