Days of Want Series

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,741 ratings

Turbulent Publisher's Summary

In an instant, everything stops. No lights. No phones. No transportation. 

When coordinated EMP and Cyber attacks wipe out the nation’s power grid and communications, ultra-marathon runner, Maddie Langston, is forced to run for her life.

Stranded in a Chicago airport when the lights go out, Maddie is in a race against time. According to her father, she doesn’t have long before the city descends into chaos. She must leave the airport before it is too late. 

Although she knows she must flee the Windy City, Maddie’s first battle is to overcome her fear of the violence she knows is coming. She’s a fighter; she just doesn’t know it yet. 

The perilous journey out of the city becomes even more difficult when Maddie takes responsibility for an orphaned 10-year-old girl. Together, as chaos fills the streets, they must fight to survive in a turbulent new world. 

Would you have what it takes to survive? 

This heart-stopping, post-apocalyptic thriller is the first book in T. L. Payne's Days of Want Series. Look for Hunted Days of Want Series, book two, June 2019.

For lovers of books by Jack Hunt, Bobby Akart, Kyla Stone, Chris Pike, Ryan Westfield, Harley Tate, and Mike Sheridan.

©2019 Shaky Rock Publishing (P)2019 Shaky Rock Publishing
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.