Detective Al Warner Suspense

6 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 21 ratings

Death's Angel Publisher's Summary

The second serial killer in less than a year is prowling the streets of Miami, systematically killing off some of South Florida's most beautiful young women. Detective Al Warner is just back on the job, fully recovered from a bullet wound that cracked his skull during a deadly chance encounter with another madman. Due to rigorous physical therapy, Warner is in the best shape of his life, but his days are laced with headaches and his sleep fraught with terrifying dreams. Lack of rest clouds his usually laser-sharp mind, but doesn't slow his single-minded hunt for this new killer. Warner and the FBI's BAU become more frustrated as each new death provides plenty of evidence it's the same killer, but no new clues to his identity. They learn the killer's name, Angie Dedios, and eventually realizes it's really "Angel de Dios"...the Angel of God...but they are helpless as more beauties die with no new leads as to this deadly "angel's" real identity. Then Warner's love, Sharon Clark, becomes a target for this madman, and Warner must stop him before she is his eighth victim. Only chance again brings them all together in one final deadly dance of terror.

©2014 George A Bernstein (P)2017 George A Bernstein
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.