Detective Madison Harper

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 830 ratings

Shadow Falls Publisher's Summary

You thought your little girl was safe at summer camp. You were wrong.

She drags her eyes open, realizing she’s starting to fade. Did she imagine the voices, or were they real? She tries calling out - “Daddy?” - using all her remaining strength. But she’s too late, and her little voice just isn’t loud enough.... 

When Detective Madison Harper arrives at a remote summer camp in Shadow Falls, Northern California, her heart breaks for Jenny, the sweet little girl last seen splashing in the lake with her friends before she vanished. Peering into the silent cabins filled with rows of neatly made beds, Madison knows this idyllic place is hiding a terrible secret. 

The girl’s parents are distraught, and the local police have no leads - they desperately need Madison’s help. She’ll do whatever it takes to crack this case, because it’s the only way back to the son she lost to the care system years ago when she was framed for a crime she didn’t commit. 

But with the camp staff keeping tight-lipped and her new partner on the edge of a breakdown, Madison can’t find any truth to her instinct that there is more to Jenny’s perfect parents than meets the eye. Until she discovers a disturbing family portrait Jenny drew at the local library. Was this angelic girl more troubled than anybody knew? Was she in danger from those she trusted most?  

One thing is certain, if Madison doesn't find the answers soon, the lives of more innocent children will be at risk....

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Melinda Leigh.  

©2021 Wendy Dranfield (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus