Discworld: Ankh-Morpork City Watch

22 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 16,457 ratings

Guards! Guards! Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

It was the usual Ankh-Morpork mob in times of crisis; half of them were here to complain, a quarter of them were here to watch the other half and the remainder were here to rob, importune or sell hotdogs to the rest.

Insurrection is in the air in the city of Ankh-Morpork. The Haves and Have-Nots are about to fall out all over again.

Captain Sam Vimes of the city's ramshackle Night Watch is used to this. It's enough to drive a man to drink. Well, to drink more. But this time, something is different - the Have-Nots have found the key to a dormant, lethal weapon that even they don't fully understand and they're about to unleash a campaign of terror on the city.

Time for Captain Vimes to sober up.

The Discworld novels can be listened to in any order but Guards! Guards! is the first book in the City Watch series.

©1989 Terry Pratchett (P)2023 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus