3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2,174 ratings

Winter's Rising Publisher's Summary

Newly revised version now read by award-winning narrator Sean Runnette! 

From birth to death, The War is all the citizens of Dystance know. As children it is drilled into their heads that war is the purpose behind all existence. 

Winter doesn't agree. She's stumbled across remnants of life the way it was before The War began, and now she longs to be as free as her ancestors. 

With help from her best friend, Cedar, and the boy she is forbidden to love, Tallow, she believes she can do it. Winter can see a life beyond the Pickets, beyond the constant hunger and the threat of death, beyond the war machine. 

Can one teenage girl and her dream of a better life really change the whole world?

©2014 Mark Tufo (P)2018 Mark Tufo
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus