Ebenezer Gryce

20 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 177 ratings

An Ebenezer Gryce Collection - Volume I Publisher's Summary

Anna Katharine Green (1846 - 1935) was one of the crime novelists and paved the way for later female writers of detective novels, like Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and Ngaio Marsh.

Among her prolific output are 12 novels featuring her main character, detective Ebenezer Gryce of the New York Metropolitan Police Force. This collection contains the first three novels in the series:

  1. The Leavenworth Case (1878) - her first and best-known novel
  2. A Strange Disappearance (1879)
  3. Hand and Ring (1883)
Public Domain (P)2021 Voices of Today
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.