Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller

11 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 656 ratings

Girl, Alone Publisher's Summary

Girl, Alone (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller, Book 1) is the debut novel in a long-anticipated new series by number one best seller and USA Today best-selling author Blake Pierce, whose best seller Once Gone has received over 1,000 five star reviews.  

FBI Agent Ella Dark, 29, is given her big chance to achieve her life’s dream: to join the Behavioral Crimes Unit. Ella has a hidden obsession: She has studied serial killers from the time she could read, devastated by the murder of her own sister. With her photographic memory, she has obtained an encyclopedic knowledge of every serial killer, every victim, and every case. Singled out for her brilliant mind, Ella is invited to join the big leagues. 

But when a killer strikes in the swamps of Louisiana, Ella soon comes to learn that the real thing is nothing she could expect. Face to face with a real murder, a real killer, and a real ticking clock, Ella realizes she can’t rely on her knowledge. She must learn to trust her instinct, and allow herself to enter the dark canals of a real killer’s mind. If she gets it wrong, her career is at stake. 

And so is the next victim’s life. 

Will Ella’s talent be an asset? Or the source of her downfall? 

A harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured FBI agent, the Ella Dark series is a riveting mystery, packed with suspense, twists, and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you listening late into the night. 

Books two and three in the series — Girl, Taken and Girl, Hunted — are also available.

©2020 Blake Pierce (P)2020 Blake Pierce
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series