Ellie Reckless Crime Thrillers

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Paint the Dead Publisher's Summary

Some cases need more than the police....

Meet disgraced ex-DI Ellie Reckless, a self-proclaimed "cop for criminals", and the person the underworld calls when they can't call the police. 

Working for favors, freely given at a time and place of her choosing, Ellie and her team of fallen angels work the cases the police never see—while Ellie builds enough favors to discover who in the force framed her for murder, who ordered it, and who really killed the man she loved. 

And when Essex Gangster Danny Flynn comes to her with a case involving art forgeries, dead bodies, and a painting stolen during the 1990 Gardner Museum Heist in Boston, Ellie realizes this could be the favor that gives her everything she needs to clear her name. 

As long as she, her team, and the client can survive until she solves it, that is....

The first book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers by number-one New York Times best-selling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, and spinning out of his best-selling DI Declan Walsh book series, Paint the Dead is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean, and Ann Cleeves, among others.

©2022 Hooded Man Media (P)2022 Hooded Man Media
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.