Fire and Thorns

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3,529 ratings

The Girl of Fire and Thorns Stories Publisher's Summary

"Rae Carson has proved she's a master and has shaken up the YA genre." (

Three novellas set within the world of Rae Carson's epic New York Times best-selling Girl of Fire and Thorns series are available in one volume! 

The Shadow Cats, The Shattered Mountain, and The King's Guard each center around a character vital to Elisa, the heroine of The Girl of Fire and Thorns. It's a must-have for every fan of the stunning fantasy trilogy. 

Before Hector became commander of the Royal Guard and Elisa's true love, he was a young new recruit. In The King's Guard, he must prove himself - and he discovers a secret that he must keep forever. 

In The Shadow Cats, discover how Elisa and her older sister's rivalry looks from Alodia's point of view, and find out why Alodia agrees to marry her sister off to King Alejandro. 

In The Shattered Mountain, find out what happened to Mara before she becomes Elisa's best friend and handmaiden. When her village is destroyed, she must lead the few young survivors to the safety of a hidden rebel camp. 

Don’t miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!  

©2013 Rae Carson (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.