Geek Girl

14 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 157 ratings

Geek Girl: Audio Collection Books 1-3 Publisher's Summary

My name is Harriet Manners, and I am a geek.

Books 1-3 in the best-selling, award-winning Geek Girl series.

Geek Girl

Harriet Manners knows that a cat has 32 muscles in each ear, a “jiffy” lasts a hundredth of a second, and the average person laughs 15 times per day. She knows that bats always turn left when exiting a cave and that peanuts are one of the ingredients of dynamite.

But she doesn’t know why nobody at school seems to like her. So when Harriet is spotted by a top model agent, she grabs the chance to reinvent herself.

Model Misfit

Harriet Manners knows a lot of facts. She knows that geek plus model equals a whole new set of graffiti on your belongings and that the average person eats a ton of food a year, though her pregnant stepmother is doing her best to beat this!

But Harriet doesn’t know where she’s going to fit in once the new baby arrives. And with her summer plans ruined, modelling in Japan seems the perfect chance to get away.

Picture Perfect

Harriet Manners knows more facts than most. She knows that New York is the most populous city in the United States, and she knows that its official motto is ‘Ever Upward’.

But she knows nothing whatsoever about modelling in the Big Apple and how her family will cope with life stateside. And even more importantly, what to do when the big romantic gestures aren’t coming your way from your boyfriend....

©2020 Holly Smale (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.