Goodwill House

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

The War Girls of Goodwill House Publisher's Summary

As war looms, can they keep the home fires burning? 

Lady Joanna Harcourt and her daughter, Sarah, discover their life of luxury at Goodwill House is over. Because with Lord Harcourt away fighting, the Harcourt girls are facing financial ruin.

Lady Joanna is terrified of losing their home, but for Sarah, this means her dreams of becoming a doctor are over. Headstrong Sarah isn’t one to quit! War or not, she’s determined to find a way to save her home and follow her dreams - whatever it takes!

Dashing RAF Officer Angus Trent might just save the day. The new RAF base at Manston will soon be full of young women all hoping to serve their country, and Goodwill House will make the perfect home for them. But can Sarah convince Lady Joanna to agree to her plan?

Angus has never met a woman quite like Sarah - courageous, brave, unwavering. She has a huge task ahead of her, but if anyone can do it, his war girl can.

Book one in the brand new Goodwill House series by best-selling author Fenella J. Miller.

©2022 Fenella J Miller (P)2022 Boldwood Books
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.