Great Iron War

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 369 ratings

The Great Iron War - Omnibus (Books 1-3) Publisher's Summary

The first three books in the Great Iron War steampunk dystopian adventure series, collected together in a digital box set. Join Jacob, Whistler, General Rommond, and Taberah as they fight on land, sea, and sky to push back the forces of the ruthless Regime. 

1. Hopebreaker

In the world of Altadas, there are no more human births. The Regime is replacing the unborn with demons, while the Resistance is trying to destroy a drug called Hope that the demons need to survive.

Between these two warring factions lies Jacob, a man who profits from smuggling contraceptive amulets into the city of Blackout. He cares little about the Great Iron War, but a chance capture, and an even more accidental rescue, embroils him in a plot to starve the Regime from power.

When Hope is an enemy, Jacob finds it harder than he thought to remain indifferent. When the Resistance opts to field its experimental landship, the Hopebreaker, they find they might just have a chance to win this war.

2. Lifemaker

The Regime is on the hunt, forcing the Resistance to take refuge aboard the Lifemaker, an advanced submarine that houses a special cargo: a handful of women who can still give birth to human children. 

Locked inside his tin can prison, Jacob can no longer escape his role in the Great Iron War. He's forced to face life as a father, life as a soldier, and life beneath the deep blue sea. More than anything, he's forced to face himself. 

To evade the Regime's own submersibles, all parties must work together, but tensions are high, and not everyone on board is looking out for the greater good. As they descend into the deeps, they quickly learn that not all monsters work for the Regime.

3. Shyshaker

The Resistance takes to the clouds aboard the Skyshaker, the newly-completed airship aimed at dominating the heavens, when the land far below has become a hellish place ruled by demons. 

General Rommond fixes his attention on the city of Blackout, the old capital of the world, controlled by the Treasury, who are themselves controlled by the ruthless Regime. That centre of the old civilised world will either shift allegiance to the Resistance, or it'll burn to the ground.

From sky pirates and mob bankers to the feared mechanical men of the Iron Guard, Jacob and his new family of freedom fighters will face greater challenges than they've ever faced before. As bombs drop from the sky like the iron tears of gods, there are other revelations that'll shake the foundations of everyone struggling to save humanity."

©2021 Dean F. Wilson (P)2021 Dean F. Wilson
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.