Hunters for Hire

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 222 ratings

The Suck: A Supernatural Monster Hunt Publisher's Summary

An Angeleno strapped for cash. A vampire who doesn't suck blood. A primeval monster monopolizing the city with deception....

Sign-twirling and rideshare-driving while waiting for his next casting call take a backseat to track down the supernatural for a pretty penny.

When John Hunter finds out he can get paid $5,000 for trapping a rogue chimera, it's game on.

Now, he'll have a crash course on the goings-on of the secret underworld and more than a few bruises to prove his mettle. 

But not all is as straightforward as it may seem. There are those closest to Jonny who are more than they're letting on. And the humans in his life turn out to be the worst kind of monsters. Jonny may be able to save himself, if he wants to save the city from an unspeakable, ancient evil lurking in the shadows, he'll have to catch up fast.

For fans of Larry Correia's Monster Hunters International, Martha Carr's Go Dwarf Yourself, and Hunter Blain's Preternatural Chronicles comes your next romp in the graveyard. Because monster hunting has never been this much fun.

Download and start listening now! 

©2020 Archimedes Books (P)2021 Archimedes Books
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus