Jack Reacher

68 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 245,381 ratings


Jack Reacher is the quintessential loner hero - cocky, savvy, and irresistible.

Trained as a military policeman, Jack Reacher is now a defiantly solitary civilian. He lives off the grid - but trouble always seems to find him. In this action-packed series, Lee Child unravels tightly wound plots that combine crime, suspense, and current events. At the heart of each thriller is the self-reliant Reacher: avenger of the wronged, protector of the weak, and tantalizing enigma to women.

Dick Hill’s voice lives up to Jack Reacher’s larger-than-life characterization. Hill’s assertive timbre and precision pacing are the perfect match for the series. To quote AudioFile: “Characters never sound middle-of-the-road in Dick Hill's narration. They're brimming with personality, distinctive and vivid.” He won an Earphones Award for his performance on four Jack Reacher adventures: 61 Hours, Nothing to Lose, One Shot, and Without Fail.

Lee Child is one of the world's leading thriller writers, whose books have sold multiple millions of copies around the world. He was born in Coventry and raised in Birmingham, England, and now lives in New York. He is the recipient of many awards, most recently Author of the Year at the 2019 British Book Awards. He was appointed CBE in the 2019 Queen's Birthday Honours.

Show more Show less

Calling all thrill (series) seekers