James Bond (original)

19 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 829 ratings

The James Bond Box Set, Books 1 to 3 Publisher's Summary

The James Bond Box Set, Books One to Three: Casino Royale, Live and Let Die, and Moonraker is an excellent introduction to the world of Ian Fleming’s hero, secret service agent Bond, James Bond. The novels present a more profound and darker edge than the movies. Live and Let Die is the story of Bond's pursuit of Mr Big, who smuggles pirate treasure from the Caribbean to New York and funneling the proceeds to Moscow. Casino Royale is set at the casino in Royale-les-Eaux and involves the treasurer of a communist union who is a secret member of Soviet state intelligence. Moonraker (1955) deals with the industrialist Hugo Drax and his plans for a lunar missile. Fortunately, James Bond was there to stop their schemes. These phenomenally successful novels have been adapted for radio, film, and TV.

Public Domain (P)2021 Museum Audiobooks
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.