Junie B. Jones

34 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3,591 ratings


Follow the fun adventures of Junie B. Jones, who finds that being a kid is filled with so many possibilities that it’s impossible to avoid accidentally getting into trouble.

Junie B. Jones—don’t say Beatrice, she doesn’t like it—is navigating life as a daughter, older sister, friend, and student (she's in kindergarten when the series begins). But staying out of trouble isn’t that easy when life is filled with so many interesting opportunities—plus, there are a lot of rules to try to remember. (Rules like: Baby brothers should make good entries for Pet Day at school; It’s hard to not let your mouth run away from you; Spying on people happens sometimes; and Fruitcake really is a lethal weapon!) The series of 29 children’s books is sure to delight, entertain, and make young listeners laugh while also helping them fall in love with reading.

Lana Quintal narrates the entire series with a wonderful voice that is reminiscent of the best cartoon characters, without ever venturing into the kind of talk adults might find irritating. Children and adults alike will love listening as Quintal brings Junie B. Jones to life as a larger-than-life, excitable, and curious child trying to make it through childhood.

While every entry in the series can be enjoyed on its own, the first book, Junie B. Jones and the Stupid Smelly Bus, introduces us to Junie B. Jones on her first day of kindergarten, and the second book, Junie B. Jones and a Little Monkey Business, introduces listeners—and Junie B.—to her baby brother. The final 12 books in the series graduate Junie B. to first-grade status.

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series