Just One Day

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 338 ratings

Just One Day Publisher's Summary

From the author of the international best seller If I Stay, now a major film starring Chloe Grace Moretz.

When sheltered American good girl Allyson "LuLu" Healey first meets laid-back Dutch actor Willem De Ruiter at an underground performance of Twelfth Night in England, there's an undeniable spark. After just one day together, that spark bursts into a flame, or so it seems to Allyson, until the following morning, when she wakes up after a whirlwind day in Paris to discover that Willem has left.

Over the next year, Allyson embarks on a journey to come to terms with the narrow confines of her life and, through Shakespeare, travel, and a quest for her almost-true love, to break free of those confines.

Perfect for fans of John Green, Just One Day is the first in a sweepingly romantic duet of novels. Willem’s story - Just One Year - is out now.

©2011 Gayle Forman (P)2013 Penguin Audio, published in the UK by Random House Audiobooks
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.