Kinsey Millhone Mysteries

27 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 38,513 ratings


In Sue Grafton’s captivating, best selling alphabet mysteries, Kinsey Millhone is a wise-cracking California PI with a knack for cracking tough cases.

The fictional Santa Teresa, California, is the home of streetwise yet compassionate private investigator Kinsey Millhone. A 30-something, twice-divorced ex-cop with an irreverent wise-cracking style, Millhone tackles any case that comes her way, from shoplifters to insurance scammers to kidnappers and murderers, both hot and cold. (Some of the mysteries were inspired by actual unsolved murders.) Starting with A Is for Alibi, each letter of the alphabet offers listeners a unique mystery and an increasingly deeper look at the life of the heroine and the author. “Kinsey is my alter ego - the person I might have been had I not married young and had children,” Sue Grafton has said.

Judy Kaye steps in midway into Sue Grafton’s alphabet and voices Kinsey Millhone to a “T”! Listening to the audiobooks in alphabetical order increases the fun and follows Millhone’s development.

International and New York Times best selling-author Sue Grafton’s works have been published in 28 countries and 26 languages, including Estonian, Bulgarian, and Indonesian. Among other honors, she has been named a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America.

Sadly, author Sue Grafton died in 2017 after a two-year battle with cancer, before finishing the series. Posting the news on the author’s website, her daughter wrote, “As far as we in the family are concerned, the alphabet now ends at Y.”

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.