Liam Devlin

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 927 ratings

The Eagle Has Landed Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.  

In the early morning hours of 6th November 1943, SS Reichsfuhrer Heinrich Himmler, receives the coded message he has been waiting for, 'the Eagle has landed.'

It was to become known as the most daring enemy mission of the entire war: Operation Eagle, Himmler's audacious plan to kidnap Winston Churchill on British soil.   

But, despite spectacular secrecy, there was to be no surrender without a fight....

For in that remote corner of Norfolk, an elite unit is gathered together. Ready to do battle for a nation against the most ruthless taskforce ever assembled.

©2005 Jack Higgins (P)2020 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.