Lost Light

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 145 ratings

The Light We Lost Publisher's Summary

The sun gives life. It is also capable of profound destruction.

With little warning, a solar super flare erupts from the sun. A billion tons of superheated plasma hurtles through space toward Earth….

When all lights fail, who will save you?

Thirteen-year-old Shiloh wakes with a dead body beside her, her brother missing, and no memory of what happened. As fiery northern lights blaze across the sky, she sets out into the night, determined to find him.

Haunted by the past, Undersheriff Jackson Cross vows to catch a vicious killer. But every clue he uncovers leads him further into a darkness he fears he cannot defeat.

Eli Pope has just been released from prison. Wrongly convicted of murder, the former ranger has but one goal: exact vengeance upon those who betrayed him.

Meanwhile, search-and-rescue first responder Lena Easton begins a harrowing 1,600-mile journey to Michigan's Upper Peninsula to find the children of the one person she couldn’t save.

As multiple solar storms strike Earth, transformers explode, the power grid fails, and communication networks collapse. Half the world goes dark, thrusting the planet into utter chaos.

With society crumbling around them, the survivors must fight not only for their lives, but for everything they hold dear - hope amid devastation, justice in the face of depravity, and ultimately, the perseverance of the human spirit against all odds.

The Light We Lost is a post-apocalyptic survival thriller exploring the destructive power of coronal mass ejections. This brand-new series from USA Today best-selling author Kyla Stone features flawed characters and high-octane, nerve-shredding thrills. A disaster series perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Bobby Akart, Jack Hunt, and Ryan Schow.

©2022 Kyla Stone (P)2022 Kyla Stone
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.