Mail Order Brides of Fielder's Union

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

The Reluctant Groom Publisher's Summary

When Halley Englewood’s godfather sells her hand in marriage to a despicable man, Halley secretly writes to a a mail-order bride agency. She receives an offer of marriage from Rawley Harrison, a rancher from Fielder’s Union, Arkansas - a man who is struggling to overcome his last fiancée’s betrayal. 

Sensing Rawley’s hesitation, Halley boards at the local guest house in Fielder’s Union. There, Halley meets another man interested in her. Yet, Brad Childers has the vile reputation as a thief and scoundrel, and Halley wants nothing to do with him. When Childers insists on marrying her no matter how she feels, Rawley steps up and confronts him. But Childers isn’t so easily deterred.  

Later, Childers snatches Halley at gunpoint. Determined to marry her at any cost, he takes her and flees south. Can Rawley get to them in time? And if he does, can he admit he has fallen for his fiancée, despite his past pain?

©2021 Tica House Publishing LLC (P)2021 Tica House Publishing LLC
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.