Masters & Mages

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,165 ratings

Cold Iron Publisher's Summary

A young mage-in-training is unwittingly pulled into a violent political upheaval, in the first book of this new epic fantasy trilogy by Miles Cameron, author of the Traitor Son Cycle series.

Aranthur is a promising young mage. His talents compel him to attend University to develop his abilities further. But the world is not safe for a mage, and after a confrontation leaves him no choice but to display his skill with a blade, Aranthur is instructed to train under a renowned Master of Swords.

During his intensive training he begins to question the bloody life he's chosen. And while studying under the Master, Aranthur is conscripted to the City Militia. Soon after, he finds himself thrown into the middle of a political revolt that will impact everyone he's come to know.

To protect his friends, Arnathur will be forced to decide if he can truly follow the Master of Swords into a life of violence and continue his cold-hearted commitment to the blade.

Masters & Mages

  • Cold Iron

For more from Miles Cameron, check out:

The Traitor Son Cycle

  • The Red Knight
  • The Fell Sword
  • The Dread Wyrm
  • The Plague of Swords
  • The Fall of Dragons
©2018 Miles Cameron (P)2018 Hachette Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.