McLevy The Collected Editions

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 488 ratings

McLevy, the Collected Editions: Part One Pilot, S1-2 Publisher's Summary

Brian Cox stars as the Edinburgh detective in nine episodes of the BBC Radio 4 series. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of a Victorian inspector in Scotland, James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland.

  • Pilot episode: The detective’s first adventure.
  • "For Unto Us": McLevy goes on the trail of an ingenious cat burglar.
  • "The Trophy Club": McLevy tries to solve the murder of a prostitute.
  • "The Second Shadow": The detective is distracted from his work by a woman.
  • "The Burning Question": An unsolved murder brings vigilantes onto the streets.
  • "A Good Walk Spoilt": A game of golf has desperate stakes.
  • "Wild Justice": A ghost from the past returns to haunt McLevy.
  • "The Wild Spark": A tobacco warehouse goes up in smoke.
  • "Stab in the Back": A hired killer roams Leith’s dark alleys.
  • Siobhán Redmond costars as Jean Brash and Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Mulholland in these nine BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisations.

©2015 BBC Worldwide (P)2015 BBC Worldwide
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.