Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 39,825 ratings


Explore the haunted world of Miss Peregrine and a group of strange and wonderful children in this spine-tingling best-selling fantasy series for listeners of all ages.

Reeling from a terrible family tragedy, 16-year-old Jacob Portman sets out in search of his beloved grandfather’s fabled childhood home in Wales. There, he hopes to solve the mystery of his grandfather's dying words: "Find the bird in the loop on the other side of the old man's grave on September 3, 1940, and tell them what happened." While looking for clues, Jacob finds the home, now abandoned and in ruins. The locals say it's haunted by the ghosts of the children who once lived there—but Jacob discovers that they still live there, in the flesh! 

Jacob makes the acquaintance of the most unusual children he's ever met, including a girl who can conjure fire and a boy with bees in his stomach. These remarkable children and more are the wards of the bird-like headmistress, Miss Peregrine. Throughout the series, Jacob and his peculiar friends will fight men and monsters, from far in the past to present-day London, to keep humanity safe.

An avid collector of vintage photographs, author Ransom Riggs got the idea for his stories from haunting old black-and-white photos of children he had come across. The first book, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, spent 70 weeks on the New York Times Best Seller list and was adapted into a film by Tim Burton. The audiobooks are performed by stellar voice actors Jesse Bernstein, who also narrates the Percy Jackson series, and Kirby Heyborne, whose body of voice work includes co-narrating Gone Girl.

Please note that when you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

Show more Show less

Discover your next favorite series