Modern Classic Verse

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Modern Classic Verse - Volume 1 - End of a Century Publisher's Summary

The turn of the 20th century saw radical developments in all art forms and particularly in poetry. The first volume of this series features the work of nine significant poets whose careers cover the period from the late 19th century to the early 20th century.

Contents of volume one: Emily Dickinson - 17 poems; Thomas Hardy - 19 poems; Gerard Manley Hopkins - The Wreck of the Deutschland; Gerard Manley Hopkins - 13 poems; Robert Bridges - 19 poems; Alice Meynell - 19 poems; A. E. Housman - 25 poems; Mary Coleridge - 15 poems; W. B. Yeats - Seven Poems and a Fragment; Rudyard Kipling - Departmental Ditties: 14 poems.

Public Domain (P)2016 Elizabeth Klett and Denis Daly
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.