Once upon a Curse

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 28 ratings

Gathering Frost Publisher's Summary

A USA Today must-listen romance!

Will the prince's kiss be enough to revive her frozen heart? Don't miss Gathering Frost, a dystopian romance from best-selling author Kaitlyn Davis that reimagines the classic fairy tale of "Sleeping Beauty".

"I wish I could say I was the hero of the story. A resister. A rebel. Someone who lived to bring an end to the queen who stole my childhood, my mother, my life, my very world. But I'm not. I'm not the good guy. I'm the one who puts the good guys in their graves."

Jade was only a little girl when the earthquake struck. Before her eyes, half of New York City disappeared, replaced by a village that seemed torn out of a storybook. Horses and carriages. Cobblestone streets. A towering castle. And, above all, a queen with the magical ability to strip emotions away. 

Ten years later, Jade has forgotten what it is to feel, to care...even to love. Working as a member of the queen's guard, she spends most of her time on the city wall staring at the crumbling skyscrapers of old New York. But everything changes when the queen's runaway son, Prince Asher, returns. Under his relentless taunts, her blood begins to boil. Under his piercing gaze, her heart begins to flutter. And the more her icy soul begins to thaw, the more Jade comes to question everything she's ever known, and more importantly, whose side she's really on.

©2015 Kaitlyn Davis (P)2019 Kaitlyn Davis
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.