Patricia Fisher Village Mystery

12 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 238 ratings

Patricia Fisher's Mystery Adventures Publisher's Summary

Fans of Agatha Raisin, Miss Marple, and Midsomer Murders are loving the latest English village sleuth.

When a climber suspiciously falls to his death and a local artist has her dog stolen, both cases fall into the lap of local sleuth, Patricia Fisher...and so starts an adventure that will see her travel the world. 

Far from being your average woman, Patricia Fisher lives in a 73-room manor house and travels with a Jamaican butler who is part ninja and fakes his Downton Abbey accent. How these things came about is a story in itself, yet far from embracing the quiet English village life - playing croquet on the lawn and eating cucumber sandwiches - Patricia pokes her nose where it is most definitely not wanted and finds herself being shot at rather more often than one ought reasonably to expect.

But as she closes in on the bad guys in each case, it’s clear there is someone operating in the background, someone who has taken offence for crimes previously solved and they plan on getting revenge at any cost. Join her and an enticing cast of friends as they tackle mystery after mystery and get into hot water with criminals, gangsters, and the police.  What Sam Knew is the first in a follow-on series from Patricia’s successful Cruise Mystery series Books in that series: 

  • The Missing Sapphire of Zangrabar
  • The Kidnapped Bride
  • The Director’s Cut
  • The Couple in Cabin 2124
  • Dr Death
  • Murder on the Dancefloor
  • Mission for the Maharaja
  • A Sleuth and Her Dachshund in Athens
  • The Maltese Parrot
  • No Place Like Home
©2020 steve higgs (P)2021 steve higgs
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.