9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 103,515 ratings

Steelheart Publisher's Summary

The first book in a new, action-packed thrill ride of a series, from the number-one New York Times best-selling author of the Mistborn Trilogy and The Way of Kings. 

Ten years ago, Calamity came. It was a burst in the sky that gave ordinary men and women extraordinary powers. The awed public started calling them Epics. But Epics are no friend of man. With incredible gifts came the desire to rule. And to rule man you must crush his wills. Nobody fights the Epics...nobody but the Reckoners. A shadowy group of ordinary humans, they spend their lives studying Epics, finding their weaknesses, and then assassinating them. And David wants in. He wants Steelheart - the Epic who is said to be invincible. The Epic who killed David's father. 

For years, like the Reckoners, David's been studying and planning - and he has something they need. Not an object but an experience. He's seen Steelheart bleed. And he wants revenge. 

Read by MacLeod Andrews.

©2013 Dragonsteel Entertainment, LLC (P)2013 Audible, Inc
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series