Rogues & Gentlemen Series

18 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 534 ratings

The Rogue: Rogues & Gentlemen Book 1 (Rogues and Gentlemen) Publisher's Summary

1815 - Along the wild and untamed coast of Cornwall, smuggling is not only a way of life but a means of survival.  

Henrietta Morton knows well to look the other way when the free trading 'gentlemen' are at work. Yet when a notorious pirate, known as The Rogue, bursts in on her in the village shop, she takes things one step further.   

Bewitched by a pair of wicked blue eyes, in a moment of insanity she hides the handsome fugitive from the local Militia. Her reward is a kiss that she just cannot forget. But in his haste to escape with his life, her pirate drops a letter, inadvertently giving Henri incriminating information about the man she just helped free.   

When her father gives her hand in marriage to a wealthy and villainous nobleman in return for the payment of his debts, Henri becomes desperate.   

Blackmailing a pirate may be her only hope for freedom.   

Note: This audiobook (and series) contains mild swearing and some mildly graphic and descriptive sex scenes.

©2017 Emma V Leech (P)2018 Emma V Leech
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.