Rook and Ronin

10 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 6,058 ratings

Rook and Ronin Omnibus : Tragic~Manic~Panic - The Complete Trilogy Publisher's Summary

Rook and Ronin Omnibus contains the books Tragic, Manic, and Panic and features a runaway girl who falls into a million-dollar dream of cherry trees and rooftop swings. A bad boy with a sketchy history of breaking pretty girls. And a job called Tragic that might ruin everything.


She’s on the run from a horrible past.

He’s got an offer of a lifetime.


Rook Walsh appeared out of nowhere like a dark angel sent to steal my soul. And I could just tell that she was broken, and beaten, and scared.

So I made her an offer of a lifetime. She needed a job and I needed a certain "type" of girl for a modeling contract worth millions of dollars called Tragic.

I was warned to keep my hands to myself.

I was warned not to get involved.

I was warned not to ruin her.

(The way I ruined the last one.)

But I don’t take orders - I give them.


Ronin Flynn appeared out of nowhere like a bright light in my heavy darkness. And when he offered me a job, and money, and a fantasy rooftop apartment, I wanted to believe that he was good, and fair, and honest.

But I’d been tricked by a pretty face before.

I’d fallen for the knight once - and lost everything.

This was my chance to start over.

This was my chance to escape and be free.

And this was my chance to do it all by myself.

I don’t need a knight.

I don’t want to be saved.

But sometimes you find yourself trapped inside the fairy tale, and no matter how hard you try, nothing you do can stop the train wreck coming.

©2014 JA Huss (P)2020 JA Huss
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus