S.A.S. Series

9 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Soldier ‘I’ Publisher's Summary

Bloomsbury presents Soldier ‘I’ by Michael Paul Kennedy, Pete Winner and Andy McNab, read by Paul Thornley.

No publicity, no media. We move in silently, do our job and melt away into the background. If you have the stamina, the willpower and the guts, we'll welcome you with open arms and make you one of us. And if you haven't, then it's been very nice knowing you. Eighteen years in the SAS saw Pete Winner, codenamed Soldier 'I', survive the savage battle of Mirbat, parachute into the icy depths of the South Atlantic at the height of the Falklands War and storm the Iranian Embassy during the most famous hostage crisis in the modern world. For the first time, Pete also details his close-protection work around the world, from the lawless streets of Moscow to escorting aid convoys into war-torn Bosnia. He also unveils the problems of post-traumatic stress disorder faced by many Special Forces veterans and how he battled his own demons to continue his roller-coaster career. This is his story, written with a breath-taking take-no-prisoners attitude that brings each death-defying episode vividly to life.

©2021 Michael Paul Kennedy, Pete Winner, Andy McNab (P)2021 Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.