Sand and Shadows

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 177 ratings

Angel Falls Publisher's Summary

Sent away because she let someone die, her burgeoning powers leave her with more questions than answers. Now her only chance for redemption comes at a price; one she may not survive.

As a trauma nurse in a New York City hospital, Ella St. John had no idea that refusing to help a known killer would have such dire consequences. Being sent to the middle of nowhere is bad enough, but when she crosses paths with a handsome stranger, everything changes. She can't deny the attraction blossoming between them, but that is nothing compared to the trouble he brings to her door. Helping him could be the biggest mistake of her life...if she manages to live long enough to regret it.

From the author of the Shelby Nichols Adventures, comes a new series that will plunge a woman with growing powers into the dark world of mystery, murder, and death.

Perfect for fans of John Irving, Amy Harmon, Sarah Penner, Glendy Vanderah, V.E. Schwab, and Amanda Lee.

©2021 Colleen Helme (P)2021 Colleen Helme
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus