Second Chances Series

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

Midlife Crisis Publisher's Summary

If you were offered the chance to live six days of your life over again, which would you choose?

Richard Kent is feeling well and truly fed up. As he approaches middle age, his waistline is expanding, his career options are dwindling, and everything from pop music to television seems like it was so much better in his youth.

If that isn't depressing enough, his wife nags him, his kids ignore him, and his boss thinks he's a dinosaur. He's just about ready to give up, but then a truly remarkable encounter with his younger self changes everything.

A trip back to 1984 in the body of his seven-year-old self is just the beginning of an amazing adventure revisiting key moments from his own life. These include an unfulfilled teenage crush and revenge on his evil boss armed only with a large rubber brontosaurus.

Midlife Crisis is the first in a loosely connected series of time travel novels. It features characters and situations from the accompanying Time Bubble series and can be listened to as a stand-alone or alongside those stories.

©2016 Jason Ayres (P)2018 Jason Ayres
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus